top of page

“Missing Roald Dahl?

This is the book for you.”

- Read&Reviews

dangerous_sisters_final_cover-drop.jpg

READY TO MEET SOME OF THE MOST DANGEROUS SISTERS ON THE PLANET?

Indigo McCloud’s sister Peaches is every adult’s favourite child: pretty, golden-haired, polite and charming. But the children of Blunt know better: Peaches and her sisters are bullies who will stop at nothing to get their way. 

 

This is the story of Indigo’s battle to stop his sisters. Leaping across the rooftops of Blunt, he tries to keep one step ahead of their wicked schemes – but he has to tangle with 437 hungry geese, an avalanche of toilets, curry farts, bungling policemen, vicious eels, a pig in a witch’s hat, a three legged spider with a toilet brush and a dangerous villain in odd socks …

indie-books-we-love.png

Just awarded the 'Indie Books We Love' logo from the UK's LoveReading4Kids website!

“It is the richly imagined world that makes John Hearne’s book such a memorable read...The Very Dangerous Sisters of Indigo McCloud is an exciting and original debut..”

- The Irish Times

"Dramatic, absurd and absolutely compelling... will draw young readers in with its bizarre and hilarious atmosphere."

childrensbooksireland.ie

“Action packed, dangerously exciting and filled with twisted plots, it is perfect for fans of ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’!”

- My Shelves are Full

 

“A dark, disgusting and extremely funny children’s novel,"

- Anne Cunningham

“The book rockets at a rapid pace with never-ending twists and turns, keeping the reader glued to the page. Quirky, humourously sinister and thoroughly entertaining.”

- Fallen Star Stories

MEET THE CHARACTERS!

Master criminal
and big bully
Mixed martial
arts maniac
They've got
brains to kill
Only he can save the children of Blunt
Indigo.jpg

Indigo

McCloud

1.png

Peaches

McCloud

2.png

Su

McCloud

3.png

Root&Berry

McCloud

A TOURIST'S GUIDE TO BLUNT

BLUNT.webp

Welcome to Blunt, the town in which the McCloud family lives. It’s not much to look at, with its crumbling buildings, smoky streets and polluted river.  It’s the kind of place that tourists only end up in by accident, which is a pity because strange things have started happening in Blunt.

 

The flocks of geese which fly overhead are suddenly taking an interest in the place, the vicious eels that live in the river are getting hungry, and if you look up, you might catch sight of a slight figure with grey hair leaping from roof to roof…

 

bottom of page